Crystal Ball

I look into the lake below my feet, so pure and clean it glistens in the sun, a reflection of me.
When I stick my head in what do I see?
People staring back at me. Looking as if I have frightened them.
Some take off like a fish out of water trying so desperatly to get away, tossing and turning in thier sleep. Others run like a bat out of hell fearing what they do not know. Some come charging my way like a rhinocerous with a horn out its nose, thinking they can reach me.
But what they don’t know is I am an apparition in thier mind, in thier dreams. I come in the night even by way of the light of day.
See I am the one you fear. The one you don’t love coming after you in your sleep.
Toss me out wanting no part of me and you will find HOPE rescues you. In HOPE you will find I am the dark and light living by of light.
Have no part of me, but accept all of me. When you do you’ll soon see I am a shade of gray like the clouds in the sky.
I am not a monster from the deep, nor do I swirl winds of destruction, or flooding rains.
I bring you cover protecting your skin from those who hold whips.
I can beat you down to nothing but dust or I can raise you up like the tallest loveliest tree you have ever seen.
It is up to you what tree you eat from. From the fearful one or the zealous one.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

