Who is in Prison?

I stood in line for a job till I was called, but it wasn’t till after I had robbed, so now instead of working, I rob from you again, as you pay to feed, clothe and shelter me. What do I have to give except an apology, which I will never give, because all I was doing was trying to live and support my family and friends. You see when anyone came to my house and was in need, I gave to them whatever I had, even the shirt off my back. So who really is in prison, you or me? Do you think you are living in freedom? Think again. Sit and eat with Jesus and you might just be free. Jesus even has a fort named after him, Fort Jesus. Jesus is my fort, my food, my clothing, what can I give but my love? My life I gave my life I got. Now I live as doors fly open, I catch the sight of what could come from a world that is won. One world turned over plowed under, new seed from the old, seeds for tomorrow.

Fort Jesus

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

 

Fort Jesus (Forte Jesus de Mombaça) is a Portuguese fort built in 1593 by order of King Philip I of Portugal (King Philip II of Spain), then ruler of the joint Portugueseand SpanishKingdoms, located on Mombasa Island to guard the Old Port of Mombasa, Kenya. It was built in the shape of a man (viewed from the air), and was given the name of Jesus. In 2011, the fort was declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO, highlighted as one of the most outstanding and well preserved examples of 16th century Portuguese military fortifications.[

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

