No Weeds In My Bed

I have had a couple neighbor friends that just so happen to be men who have wives. I have no weeds in my bed. But yet the women are of the jealous kind. I have no weeds in my bed. Could it be they are jealous because I am not their friend. I have no weeds in my bed. They apparently don’t have a clue that if I was friendly with them it would be their husband who should be jealous. I have no weeds in my bed. I have no interest in these wives husbands nor even men, nor wives of men. I have no weeds in my bed. One wife divorced her husband, surely not because of me. I have no weeds in my bed. But was told sometime later she was jealous. I have no weeds in my bed. I just returned something I borrowed to the other married man, and he mentioned his jealous wife. I have no weeds in my bed. Weeds sprout and grow from such thoughts, I should know. I have no weeds in my bed. I once was jealous and she left me for another. I have no weeds in my bed. The one I was jealous of won. I have no weeds in my bed. Shame should be left out in the rain for the weeds grow there not inside my soul. I have no weeds in my bed. God rest my soul.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No Weeds In My Bed

  1. Anonymous says:

    very good metaphor…i will also state i have NO weeds in my bed either

    deb

  2. Billie Jones says:

    I think I use quite a bit of metaphors in my writings. I once was told by someone that she had to ponder my writings. I feel my writings have many meanings, it depends on the reader on how they choose to understand it, or not understand.

Leave a Reply

