View from Window

Some years ago Spirit entered my life. It was strange how we communicated, but yet not strange to some. No witches brew here, just a good portion of love.

Seven years ago Spirit began teaching me about song. Songs of Christmas, some good, some not. One I loved for a really, really long time was Grandma Got Ran Over by a Reindeer; to me then, it was funny. But now given thought it really isn’t that funny all. But another song never touched my heart, till seven years ago, the woman sung about being out in the winter cold driving and losing control, throwing her hands up and saying “Jesus Take the Wheel”. This song was a good song which helped my love grow, for the one unseen love. Today I see love all around, even the bird that came again today at the window, tapping looking in.

My view of the world changed quite suddenly, six years ago. Today I view growing love in the world. From inside our hearts love can spread laying much disgrace to rest. Even within my own family bonds there is disgrace for things that had been done, I have no less love for my family. In fact I love them even more, for without the dark in my life I would have never reached the light.

My light grows inside for those in the world. May the arms of God reach out, and show the arms of love can grasp the world. When you hug someone this Holy Season, know love is God, reaching out.

Many blessing of love come in hugs, cherished throughout all seasons. LOVE HUGS.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

