Winter Scene

After several days of snow falling as you can see a different picture shows a winter wonder, unlike where I live. Although a winter chill is in the air it apparently left a chill deep in my lungs while taking Klove for a walk the other day, so I stayed home today to rest. Although feeling better than I was throughout the day, in and out of bed, I can only hope my body is ready to do battle. I feel the congestion inside my chest, as I cough it hurts. I hope not a bad case of bronchitis as I mentioned to someone at work recently about a really bad case from breathing cold air deep into my lungs. This was back when I drove truck for Cannon Express. I was in upstate New York in winter wonder cranking the trailer landing gear, breathing deep into my lungs the chill in the air. I didn’t even finish delivering that load in Indiana before it hit me good. Luckily at the time one of my ex’s lived in Indiana. I managed to make it to her house, by then a fever up in 3 digits. She took me to a clinic where I was given medication, and soon recovered. But still a time hard to forget.

 

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

