Broken Bicycle

I went out put air in the tires
it hasn’t been ridden for quite awhile.
I hopped on and began to pedal
when all of a sudden something snapped inside
no longer engaging the back wheel
the pedals spinning freely.
Oh it didn’t cost me a cent
it was my son’s.

More rest today
a scheduled day off from the drudge.
Tomorrow a brighter day
early I will love Klove as we together go for a life strengthening walk.
A walk I have let slide by the wayside for some years
since drudgery became #1.
I will I will make time
even a few minutes a day
to love not only my dog
but my life too.

In time
I will be strengthened knowing the truth.
I have been there but let it slip away.
You have heard the sayings
“forever knowing but not doing”.
I hope to become “doodle do right”.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Broken Bicycle

  1. Debra DuHoux says:

    Do you remember the mountain bike I left in the shed when I moved? Is it still there?

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

