I’m Off

To say the least I’m off, some may think in more ways than one ;). I am off work for 2 days so what will I do. I definately need to clean the soot from the stoves chimney. I don’t like to let it build up to much because it can cause a situation I wouldn’t want to live with, a burned out house and everything in it. Although my load would become much lighter in many ways, my load would become heavy again as well, so I’ll stick with what I have (God willing), straighten and organize and trim the excess in the days that come, so I’ll be fit and trim and ready when the curtain is completely mended.
At work last night, it just seems there is not enough time to get done what needs done. I know I am not becoming slower and I don’t think our sales have been increasing to account for this lack of time. I am not the boss and hate to leave notes of unfinished tasks to dump in the lap of my immediate boss. But that is what I was having to do, making me feel unworthy of the position I hold. At the last minute I called for help. With 2 working on the same task we whipped out 49 pieces of cut pvc for the University for pick up the next day. Although lacking one and leaving the shelf empty, even though we had more outside. At least part of the load I didn’t heap on David’s plate, while at the same time I unloaded a portion my own unworthiness, making sure I thanked my compadres, the one who was sent to help, and the one who sent the help. I thank God for the job at Lowes. Although many just consider a job a job, I get something good from my jobs. Jobs are like a platform where many are held together under an umbrella staying dry. But when one tries to bear all the load it can be to much, so its best to have four corners for the platform, and one strong cornerstone.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

