God Turn Off Spigot

Here this past year some acreage went up for sale. I had heard that a chicken farm was going up across the road. When I first heard this I hoped not. There are enough in the area already. To much of a good thing creates problems, especially when congregating in one place. What to do with the waste, the pollutants, excess road usage, water usage and such. Again I heard about this today. Again I voiced my concerns, of to many already. What I heard I can only thank God for, and hope it continues to change the direction these hearts were going with their mighty eyes of dollar rolls. I heard that Madison County Rural Water is having to shut the water off. In other words they don’t have the water to run, to operate another chicken house in this area. I can only hope God keeps the spigot turned off. Over this past year I heard of some of the problems people face living down the road from a chicken house. At certain times when the chicken houses need water, they draw so much water from the line that anyone living further down the line are not able to draw enough water for their household needs. In order for some to cope with this, they had to put in storage tanks to supply the household water, when the chicken houses were pulling water. Since the wise men of the world can’t seem to fix the problems only create them, then look up and Thank God, He can shut the spigot off. A wiser usage of the land which has open pastures and a couple ponds would be the wiser way to go. But who can afford such an open place? Certainly not I and my meager wages.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

