New Zealand Whites

Thats right 5 little babies and 2 are New Zealand Whites with pink eyes. Some where in genes. The few years I have had rabbits none as pure white as these, with pink eyes. I remember the first little white rabbit I actually saw one day some years back, as I looked out the kitchen window, the baby rabbit came out from my shed. I managed to catch it saving it from the cat. All in all I don’t remember how many I caught that day. They had originally come from my neighbors, a female and male, the female a blond lions mane, the male blond and large. I still have some who take up home inside the shed and fertilize my yard. Others I have caged and let them breed. I understand the meat is quite good and have made a few meals myself. I even have a person waiting for rabbit. Some may think I am cruel but I feel I am not. I don’t kill animals and let them rot, nor am I mean to them. I am learning to see God gives life, and God takes life. Without foresight I might become a large scale husbandry, but with foresight I see no need. I am just a big fan of our Loving God. Let me not put out your fire.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

