Independent

I think not, for I am dependent on the power that flows from the pole, making the meter roll.
Standing in the shower hot water at my feet, just as I began to reach to make it rain the water stopped. I said to myself “oh no the pipes must have froze”. I got dressed kicking off the pumps breaker, not wanting the pump to force frozen water bursting the pipes. I haven’t had a problem of freezing pipes before but went to investigate. Under the house it was to warm for frozen pipes. The pressure was low indicating the pump hadn’t kicked on. Back into the house I went, not sure what to think. As I entered I saw the clock on the stove flashing, letting me know the power had been off. I went and kicked the breaker back on, and went to turn on a faucet, sure enough water flowed. What did I get from this? I am depenent on others, rather I like the system or not. So how can I change this dependency. Cut the cord? Like an umbilical cord, I have been set free, depending on God to show me the way. Through curves, valleys and mountains high, I am on a runway, even though some may say “she’s as crooked as an arrow shot from the sky”. God straightens my path through the narrow gate. A key hole of a mind shining a light from inside my heart the switch came on. “God shes NUTS”. 😉

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

