Oh What A Fool

I am a fool for you
no one else but you
can’t you see I love you

I hear you whisper
by the creek as you flow
as you pass through my soul

oh what a fool
I am a fool for you

I hear you whisper
in my garden as you walk
passing through my soul

I am a fool for you
no one else but you
can’t you see I love you

I hear you whisper
in a fine book I read
as you flow through my soul

Oh what a fool
I am a fool for you

I hear you whisper
in the meadow as the wind blows
passing through my living soul

I am a fool for you
no one else but you
can’t you see I love you

I hear you whisper
by my fire as it glows
inside my very soul

oh what a fool
I am a fool for you

I hear you whisper
from other mouths
as you pass through their soul

I am a fool for you
no one else but you
can’t you see I love you

I hear you scream too
from those lost in the coals
inside outside my very soul

oh what a fool
I am a fool for you

I hear you
I hear you
love them too.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oh What A Fool

  1. "Working for Christ" says:

    I love it, Billie! I’m a fool for Him, too! Take care. 🙂

Leave a Reply

