Eggs

Can you find the perfect egg from out of these three?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

They are all perfect eggs, free range farm fresh eggs.

A little tip for those who love hard boiled eggs, I found a way that works for me when peeling fresh hard boiled eggs, although not boiled. I rub olive oil on the shells and instead of boiling, I steam them, for ten to fifteen minutes. I do cool them them as many do with boiled eggs. I cool them only to touch and peel right away. Fresh hard steamed eggs peel easily, at least for me. I have never tried cooling them completely as of yet. If you love fresh eggs but also love hard boiled eggs give this tip a try and put away the lie, that fresh eggs are hard to peel.

Some people just never change. When I found the statement below on the web, I informed them about peeling fresh eggs. As of today the lie remains. When you find things that are a lie can you prove and make it right?

2. Why are some hard cooked eggs difficult to peel?

Answer: They are too fresh. Fresh eggs may be very difficult to peel after they are boiled. Those eggs that have been kept in the refrigerator for a week to 10 days before cooking will usually peel more easily. Hard boiled eggs are usually good for up to one week AFTER they have been hard boiled, provided they are still in the shell and have been kept refrigerated.

This also brings me to a conversation during a break at work. John was questioning Renee’s faith. I love to listening to John, he loves God very much. I also know Renee also loves God. John began questioning Renee’s faith, what I call nitpicking, although in a calm voice. Renee on the other hand was beginning to get upset with the questioning as she was having to defend her faith. Does it not say to eat with your fellow man as to not make them stumble? I began with John in another way. I told him I hate the wars and the killing and wanted no part of it. He told me that this has always been and will never change. I told him that is true, it has been that way all along, and that with an attitude like that it will never change. Can you hear when a person speaks what is really in there heart, and accept that they love God, in there own way, instead of nitpicking and force feeding?

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Eggs

  1. Debra D says:

    I put a tbl spoon or two of white vinegar I the water, boil a few minutes let simmer, rinse until cool to touch and the peel with no problem…I listen to no lies!! šŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

