Love Tax

Love taxes my heart by the freeloaders who have not good morals. Oh this doesn’t mean that good morals weren’t planted in all. It means that they weren’t listening well. I too grew up with morals but every time I did something I should not have done that little voice inside told me all about it making me feel bad. Was this good in me? I think so for as I grew I knew that what I did in the past was wrong, I knew if had a chance to do it all over again I would do it right. Oh how I try. But sometimes I just don’t get it right. So love taxes my heart in more ways then one.
I have a son who I did not bear, but his mother died some years ago. I was there when he was born, then he was rushed out of the room, yes the delivery room. I think they took him to clean him up, for he was brought back in a blanket. But we soon found out he had severe club feet. He has had a rough way to go. He taxes my heart in more ways than one. You see I am taxed as I try to make a living working to supply my needs, and shall I mention wants too, for who wants to die from starvation. I am taxed when he asks for more then what the jail supplies. He taxes my heart but I hope I don’t die. I feel I have already died when I chose Christ. But my road is rough with many twists and turns. I hope Uriah soon chooses the right path for himself. As more choose to walk with Christ the road becomes less curvy and valleys cease to exist. My home will always be open for him to come home if he so chooses, but I know if he comes still wearing a stained garment God will not let him stay.
My heart is taxed in more ways than one, all I can do is hope. Hope is prayer, my Hope lives, and Love cleans inside and out, as Faith grows in the new world. The world I once lived has been washed away. Now all have is my loving Father who is LOVE.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

