Are We Mirrors

I am sitting here this morning as I drink my coffee not reading MorningstoryandDilbert (sorry Kenny) but instead I am thinking about people and how we are proud when a person appears to be bright or doing well and how we praise their accomplishments, and so I ask, are we mirroring God’s image when we are praised by others, do we wear our chest high with pride, or is someone else’s chest high when giving praise, are they too mirroring God’s image.

The other day at work I was talking to a customer which I hadn’t remembered the story before, which he reminded me of later. He told me as I asked questions that he is film director for Wal-Mart and Sam’s Club. But what he was getting was pipe in my department so he could transport his piece of art. He showed me a picture of this art 12’ x 12’ of a young boy who he had met and recently died, but he said he had started the picture before he died. It was a young Uganda boy. He said he had it on exhibit in Fayetteville for a while but now Philadelphia wanted to display it so he was working on how to transport it and set it up at the convention. If any of you get a chance in person to see it, it might be well worth it. He told me he used old toys and painted them. The picture is the face of the young boy. He also showed the crate that he made to transport his art.  This is the customer I spoke to a few months back when he told he came across some old bowling alley lanes and was using the wood, which is hardwood to make different pieces of furniture. He showed me his work. This man is very bright. He said he holds his job only to pay his bills and pay for his art. He loves making his art so much that he said he “when he is short of funds he lives like homeless boy”. To me that shows a great dedication to his love of art. That eveing I began thinking about the left hand feeding the right, from dark to light, it made sense to me.

I love talking to people when they come to my department. I find some of the stories quite interesting. In turn I find when I am social with these people most feel at home. Although on occasion I will get that grumpy customer that just doesn’t want to be bothered. I hate to say they came to the wrong store if they don’t want to be asked if they need any help. Such as yesterday, I have experienced this rudeness twice and think it’s the same customer, who thinks were out to bother him. It is a shame he displays his irritably. But I say okay sir and walk away. One day I will remember this person’s face and not bother asking if they needs help, and that will be the day he needs help. I do have some customers that will actually apologize for being irritable. This was a young woman, a medieval combater, strange but yet interesting.  I am sure that there are many out there who share their stories in their daily life who don’t know how interesting their life is to others.

As they say keep on truckin, keep on sharing.

As for the spam box receipients who think I need to expanded my traffic, I say get lost, maybe you need to know I just love to write, it doesn’t to me who reads or not. The ones who love what I write will spread their love to others, one willing heart at a time.

As for my visitors I would love to take the time to read all your blogs but I know in my heart that I have chores to do also and so like a mountain I must move, otherwise my ass gets sore.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

