God Grit

I received another spam in my box, but I question just how much of a spammer this spammer really is. For this spammer left me something quite beautiful, a quote from another poet who is no longer living, Christina Georgina Rossetti (5 December 1830 – 29 December 1894) was an English poet who wrote a variety of romantic, devotional, and children’s poems.

“And all the winds go sighing, for sweet things dying”

I wonder, is God grit like sandpaper? Cleaning oneself begins inside as one takes steps to clean oneself. When one steps up to staircase leaving the past dirt behind. How clean can people become. It starts inside their own heart.

This staircase reminds me of a dream I had some years ago. It was a dream about a school named HOPE.  HUM, HOPE SCHOOL??? The school in my dream was actually in Austria (I am not sure why, maybe it has do with loving the accent). This was a school of what appeared to be an all girl school, they were angels walking up a staircase in white gowns. HUM???

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to God Grit

  1. Too bad my daughter is already grown – I would have sent her to Hope School in a second! Your calling??? Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  2. Hi Billie, God Grit! Wonderful title for a poem….and what a dream! To me, I think grit would be in the human realm, something we create for ourselves to clear our hearts and vision and open ourselves to receive and allow the flow of god energy itself, pure light….the grit is all mine! Love S

  3. Stephen Hare says:

    Thanks for sharing Billie, and thanks for stopping by wordimagery. May the Lord richly bless your ministry here… and expand your area of influence to His glory in the church. Amen.

    Steve

Leave a Reply

