Positive Light

In 2005 I was diagnosed with cancer. I was told I would have to have a full hysterectomy. I came home got a blanket and went and laid in the yard, knowing I needed to decide for myself if I was going to have surgery or not. As I laid in the yard I saw a swarm of dragonflies overhead. This was the first time in my entire life I ever saw a swarm of dragonflies. As I laid there watching feeling comforted, some flew down so close I could hear there wings. It was then I choose to not have surgery. It was then a postive energy began to flow. I felt lite and full of energy. When I told the one who now lays in hospice that I decided to not have surgery she became angry, because her herself was battling breast cancer. I lost the postive energy flow, that I believe would have healed me. I had surgery. My doctor was a good Christian with a picture of Jesus behind him at his desk. By the way this was before God entered my room. Anyway after surgery the doctor came in said everything went well. Good just what I needed to hear. Before leaving the hospital though, this same doctor came in and told me he was concerned about something that had happened during surgery. WHAT DIDN”T HE SAY EVERYHTHING WENT WELL, double talk. I went once or twice for follow up they wanted me to do chemo. I choose not too. I also choose to not go back for any further follow up. WHY, because for me it was like a negative waiting for negative to show its ugly face. So I have taken on a more positive approach knowing the words we choose in our life is what takes root in our heart, this dispalys our life. So I choose healing. I am healing everyday in so so many ways. Words are our seeds planted in our heart, our soil, this is where we begin to bloom, and it carries forth out into the outside world.
Jesus tried within the Bible to show that without doubt we could walk on water. Without doubt we can heal. Without doubt FAITH is. But it is a choice that can not be forced upon another. Take two who believe together, and Jesus will be there, like a coach, not screaming in your ear, but a soft whisper. Hope can enter, love can enter, faith can grow, you choose, you are being called.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Positive Light

  1. Inspiring story Billie. And yes, we have enormous ability to heal and receive healing if we will just let the God Love Light flow in…..
    Love, Susan

Leave a Reply

