Root Division

The reading of the Bible for me, has provided me sight into what I will call wisdom. Don’t take me wrong I don’t claim to be wise. Wisdom teaches in many ways that are different from the educated classrooms at school, don’t take this wrong either, there is much to learn in and out of schools. I am not highly educated, but have found that the Bible has given me a threshold, a doorway into another world, of dreams, of fantasy, and the real world, not the temporary world that many live in.
Yesterday I divided a palm that I bought I think two years ago on clearance. At that time it really needed more room to grow, but I left it in its originally pot. I never gave additional fertilizer during these two years. It did okay, but yesterday I decided to give it more room to grow. I took it out of its original pot, and began separating the entangled roots. Some that were separated out were small new plants, some were more matured. When I arrived to the center of the root mass, I found two plants together, by the one root. I choose to not keep the new small plants or the matured, those I will put in the compost heap, where they will break down and soon become soil. The two that were together by the one root, after trimming the roots, I put back in its original pot and added fresh potting soil. I am sure that the old plant will produce new seed roots, and the process will spread, the wisdom is given to those who ask, from your heart, Spirit listens to the love that is given from within. Your shining light of LOVE, do you understand the light in the dark?
I got burned outside, but received something more wonderful then anyone can imagine inside. Now I can only hope that the faith I have been given grows and spreads outside displaying FAITH to those I love. I leave not you out in the cold, my house has a warm heart. There stands the hearth.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Root Division

  1. Beautiful. Thank you. Time to go and repot some of my root bound plants! Thanks for the beautiful metaphors and lovely writing….

Leave a Reply

