Hum

I am off today on this cold partially cloudy day. I see little flakes that look like ash in the air outside. I am inside trying to stay warm, for my skin feels chilled, preparing my morning meal as I write not rushed to fix breakfast and run out the door to work. That’s one thing I love about the job I hold, they have been gracious letting me close, so the mornings are mine to do as please not in a rush. I will work on my top-bar hive today preparing a window, where I can peek inside and see the honeybees that will soon be inside.
To hum has various meanings:
Someone once said as I questioned their humming “it is spirit”. Is this spirits way of healing as we hum inside our hive sending calming vibrations throughout? I know after I had surgery in 2005, I found as I took walks down the road as if in slow motion, that I was humming quite a lot. I remember sometime before surgery came along, inside my house I stood with my love, she asked me “what are you humming”, as if I knew. I replied “I don’t know”, I was just humming, maybe I was happy inside.
Hum can also be to not agree but not disagree. No battle with hum. Just a place inside to hum, to contemplate, a spinning of the wool, a preparation for the coming, of the Holy Queen Mother Spirit of God, as She listens, and sings the song of our heart. What do I hear in the distance—–, a roar of a hum, the world in HUM, or am I being foolish only hearing uproar?

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

