Oceans Of Blue

Into the mouth of the beast I went
after 3 days the beast spit me out
the beast could no longer take
the sweet taste of honey sweet

I did not become sour
with dirty feet

I hopped in the tub
to play sailboat in ocean of blue

I am a sailboat
floating upon the waters of life
for I do not sink
to the cold darkened waters below

I sing like a sailor
not full of brew

I look upward to the stars
and find my way home
navigating still calm waters

Across the sky
a stream of light
a falling star in the sky tonight
a lighthouse on rocky shores edge

A boot house full of kids
go play now rolling thunder of wheels

In the heavens night sky
twinkling eyes
a great smile creases
our Heavenly Fathers face

He is at Home right inside
can you make Him laugh with pleasure
as He holds you tight
a smile is all it takes

Turn off the darker light
and let Him Shine

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

