In Hope

This was given as a gift, I do not forget.

This was given as a gift, I do not forget.

In hope I planted an asparagus garden for you, but you never came to eat. I have read that asparagus holds a chemical that cancer does not love. Like so many other fresh homegrown foods that so many do not eat. I have done many things over the past few years in hope that you would come, but yet you still did not. Even as this hope failed me, I did not give up the love I saw in you that was good. If nothing else this hope that failed me, made my heart grow fonder of the good I saw in you.
When I first met you, you were a pastor, and going to school to become a doctor (therapist). It was I or was it that first found the lump, and insisted you go the doctor and have it checked. If memory serves me right you were a nine. You have fought long and hard, and the relationship between you and I ended without a good start, not long after you began that battle. We had a foundation that was not strong and between the poison of the drugs and the fight for your life our relationship ended. But also from that I saw another side. But yet I still loved the good I saw in you. I will never forget, unless God wipes that memory from me. You see through all this my love for the good has grown from within my heart. It was you who first asked for a love poem. One I said could not write. But you opened this door by asking, I entered and was given words to write, in me now I write many words and the love received grows. LOVE, what is LOVE. I have learned God is LOVE. LOVE is given in so so many ways. In LOVE Faith grows. But it required that my heart not give up. Now I hope God’s Glory shows, that He can clean house, through love, hope and faith. The Greater Good of God will glow.
May you find rest my dear Rev. Dr. Becky Sue Hartley wherever you are? If it be God’s Glory to show that LOVE can clean your house of gold, then May God’s Glory live inside your home. No fear no evil remain, God’s Glory shine.
As I opened the door to let Grabie in, I may be staying home from work today, for the snow that is late in coming has arrived. But I heard that tomorrow it may be gone as the temperature rises, and the earth drinks.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in mystery, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

