Prospective

Cast out into the desert to live alone within my heart
because of words spoken I ate from the tree
I am not alone with Christ inside my very soul
temptation and desire strike
knowing the Love of God is within
spreading the strawberry jelly and jams
finding my roots are but a plant from a seed
a love in my heart spoke words
but now I wander for my mate I do not see
my heart blinds me
casting me into the winds as seed
a wild flower spreading finding the beauty of our Creator
for a moment in life might be the death of me
to say the least is the greater side of thy.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Christ, mystery, poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Prospective

  1. "Working for Christ" says:

    I’m not alone with Christ inside …. love it! 🙂

    • great that makes 2 + more 🙂

      • Hum, looks like I misunderstood comment first time around, oh well got it now, how true when we just read again and listen, Christ is first born as a seed inside planted by God, then born again outside as a seed, to someone else, the seed of God spreads like a wild fire not getting brunt to a crisp, but growing faith like the mustard seed that became a tree.

Leave a Reply

