I Do Not Know

Stumbling, I think not, out of my warmed bed I rise
Warmed by my own body heat that God gave to me
A heart that pumps the blood throughout my veins

Such an intricate design, one I do not know
My veins I did not study to tell me so
How they wonder to and fro

From within my heart the blood flows and returns
To the tips where nerves are spent
Where does the blood go

I do not know

I do know, a cold bed is a shock
Maybe one day my sheets will be warm

Imagine a seed in the heart of the earth
Of a cold frozen winter ground
Waiting for the warmth of Spring

From out of the cold a seed will come
By the warmth of God’s hand
Not knowing, know God

He has a warm heart
Smiling at His children in the dark
He warms the earth like heaven

Spending time with the living
As blood flows through their heart
One heart God lives

As Father
As Son
As Mother
We give birth

From pangs of the earth
God is born from hearts
Where the living live for God

Are you born?

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Christ, mystery, mystical, poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

