Out to Prove

Long ago I learnt about how ya was suppose to fear God. This was at some church. I wasn’t sure why you was suppose fear somebody you were suppose to love. I was sent to a provocial school for a spell this was before fearing God. We’d be ushered over to this big old church where they spoke some foreign language I think. I didn’t understand nothing he said. We just went through the motions making the sign of the cross and such. As time went on I got a bit older, being away from Gods house many years, then I got to knowing about Jehovah and how he had witnesses. Good bunch they were they’d even come to your house to talk in language ya could understand. Some folks though never liked um coming knocking. Guess they thought they wanted hand outs or something. Me I am just an uneducated hill BILLIE type. Not high fluteing with big talk slamming my fist down saying there is no other God no other way except the Christians why of teachin. Setting down laws you think you gotta live by. You see God is inside each one of you even those neighbors ya hate. God is the light. You study world religion and think your right. Who’d ya learn from?
I think I got put in the pen, God is my light. No man on earth taught me what is right, no man on earth taught me morals. God Jesus Spirit I love the way you teach. You gave me a Bible to calm my waters and soothe my soul. I let others believe what they want to believe. I know your way is inside of me. I would never sale or give you away even if the world was offered to me.

Father help me to coexist spreading your LOVE.

Father help me to coexist spreading your LOVE.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Christ, mystery, mystical and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

