From The Pit

As food pass through I find myself sitting on the pot, looking at a coop bag, reading the print.
Changing the words slightly this is what I got.

The strength of nations is through the bread of life
Nations stand and unite
I am a nation, I stand alone
As more nations come we stand strong
All given the bread of life, right through our stomach
Guts to stand in the field and plant our seed
For the grain must be harvested for us to eat
Now I go to the http://www.strongertogether.coop/about/
Knowing that the fresher the food the greater we are
Pressure canning has little life for us to enjoy
Free food for those who plant harvest and eat
Eat my words and be filled
The choicest crop is from a book
Called Holy Bible
There I ate my fill more than I could ever know
Now those words keep me full as I eat at other tables
And the pit of my stomach makes noises.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Angels, Books, Christ, Family, Foods, God, Health, Jesus, Mother Earth, mystery, mystical, poetry, religion and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

