House Arrest

A week or so ago while at work 2 dogs entered the store. It was annouced several times that the owners of these dogs to please come to customer servive. The dogs were taken to the employees breakroom, given water and then were taken outside to the bull pen (no we don’t have bulls in the pen), all the while the assistant store manager was trying to contact the humane society. Eventually he was able to contact them and the dogs were arrested for trespassing. There sentence could mean death.

Today a little pygmy goat showed up in my yard, I guessed she came from my new neighbors. I put a little lead around the goats neck and walked her home. No one was home. I called my ex-neighbor who use to live there who now is my field neighbor and got my new neighbors phone number. I called them and asked if they had a little goat. He said yes they just got it last night. He said he wasn’t sure if it would stay in the pen. He said he got it free and wasn’t concerned if it got out or not. BOY, what some people think sometimes. Me I am glad when God supplies me free things and animals I don’t have to buy. I told him I had some cattle panels that I would set up and when he got off work he could come and get the goat. I told him I wouldn’t be home, that I would be at work. He said thank you. I am leaving my neighbors a note with the little goat. If they don’t want the little goat let me know, I also offered to let them borrow the cattle panels until they could fix a proper pen, and giving my experience from when I had Sarah my little pygmy goat some years ago. I let them know they need 2 for the goats to happy and content. So for now the little goat is in house arrest where death is not the next step.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Animals, Christ, God, Jesus, Neighbors, Spirit and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to House Arrest

  1. susan wooldridge says:

    What a lucky little goat to wainder into your world!

    • I was unsure if they came and got it or if it had gotten out and wandered away, but this morning I heard it speak as goats do in the distance, I knew it was home. Thanks for your comment lovey.

Leave a Reply

