Update Life of Pi

This morning instead of jumping into the computer I picked up the book Life of Pi and began reading. As I read a portion my thought was share this, it was about Pi sometime after survival in a hotel room concerning Gideons and the Bibles they place for people to read on page 207 into 208. I chose not too and continued reading. The book slipped from my hand closing. My thought was darn I hope I can find my page. I reopened the book and in the fold was a hand written note on page 210 (Jesus Loves You!) it was the page after where I had been reading.
So I share with you Christians and none Christians alike, this book Life of Pi is well worth the cost and can say much in your life. I recommend this book to you, even though I myself have not quite finished reading it yet. It speaks much to me, I am sure it will to you too, if you listen closely. It shows me I am not alone, same as when I first picked up a book at Barnes Nobles a few years back and opened to a page and began reading which spoke to me, letting me know I was not alone, this book was Poem Crazy by Susan Wooldridge who has became my friend.
I know Jesus is with me and is very healing. He is with you too, but maybe he hasn’t been revealed to you yet. I hope He is soon.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Bible, Books, Healing, Jesus, Love, mystery, mystical and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Update Life of Pi

  1. susan wooldridge says:

    Wonderful book, and yes, so many blessings showering down all the time. With love, poemcrazy Susan xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

