Healing Began

Thank you for the likes on Trauma. It makes me feel there are people out there that understand. I know we all go through different traumas in our life, changes. What we do with them and how we cope is another story. Many are considered sick and are labeled, given a name. Some go by a disease, illness, some just thrown out being labeled like black, niger, lesbian, gay, queer, fag, christian, moslim, jew, even american became a label. But one thing we all are, is human. Humans can change. We can begin to love. Love changes first within our heart. Many who are labeled end up on medications which can help, but does not cure. Healing is something not completely understood, but for me it comes from within. A little light that shines and grows. When I went through the 2nd trauma it changed my life forever. How? I called out to God. Out? Well maybe God was inside all along. God was the only one I could turn too. The world and all the people were hell to me. Why? Because people living what I saw, were blind and could not see. Why would anyone want to live in that world? What did God do when I called out to Him? He comforted me inside, He told me drop my trailer and go home. He gave me a choice. When I said I need deliever this load. He gave me choice and said deliver the load and go home. I was frantic that all I wanted to do at that moment was go home. I went to the nearest truck stop and dropped the loaded trailer. Then I began my journey home, I drove and drove and drove. Stopping only for coffee and restroom. I did not eat nor stop to sleep. By the time I made it from I think it was South Carolina, to Lebanon, MO, I was spent. I went to a motel and that becomes another story before I made it home.
Understand God was NOT a part of my life before that day, at least thats what I thought at the time. Time ended.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in God, Healing, Love and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

