Philosophy

I have never study philosophy but have been told I am a philosopher. I have never consider myself a philosopher, but am beginning to see how we incorporate and change. Recently I went to Barnes Nobles to buy a book that someone mentioned on their blog. I picked up 2 books in the foyer and never went and got the book I intended to buy. The books I bought were about world religions and philosophy. The one about philosophy is about some of the past ancient philosophers like Aristotle, Palto, and many others. I am not far into the book but I am amazed at the philosophies and how Jesus Himself was also molded from these philosophies. According to the book these philosophies were the mold that molded the religions, which in turn have molded the world in which we live today. So in a sense we are all philosophers, whether we share our belief or we live our belief, we are in constant change molding and shaping the world in which we live. Some change is quiet and done with pray, some is done with action (this might be deeds), others take a more forceful approach and in most cases cause rebellion. Is this why Jesus said lay down your sword? I would love to hear what others think but I am no mind reader. I have asked questions of others but hear no answer. Are you being quiet? Sharing cost nothing unless you put price on the words you write. Writing takes me away from the chores within my surroundings, tending to my house and animals, but I love to consider writing as a chore that I love to do and love to share. In other words comments are very welcome. I would love to hear from you the reader. I am a chore girl, hoping the words that I write open the bloom in your heart, so you too might smell the sweet fragrnace of the flowers that are not present in your life, as you begin to question your hearts matter. Where did that smell come from??

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Books, Jesus, philosophy, religion and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

