Wheel of Fortune

Wheels spun, spun all over this vast land, 18 wheels spun packing pavement, 18 wheels

Wheels spun, spun all the way home, first 18 then 10, now 4 wheels spin sometimes 2

Wheels wheels spun and spin, where they stop God knows, the fortune spun inside heart where wheels stop

Out the door tending the flock and field, as I walk my heart pumps with love, blood flowing in and throughout making its way to foreign and distant lands, all right within my very own skin

Do nothing and become a couch potatoe, plant the potatoes and feed the hogs they love grubs and spuds

Swing the scythe and trim the waist (waste) feeling 100 0/0 day after day, this is where healing begins and living a life is greater than gold.

 

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wheel of Fortune

  1. susan wooldridge says:

    Ahhh, dear Billie, love this. A medicine wheel you are spinning and creating for us. And now you encourage me to actually put together and use the scythe I bought last year. Wish me luck! And if only you could show me just how you do it! Okay, I have a picture in my mind…..

    • I would if I was good at it. I sent for the CD on how to sharpen the blade, and use the scythe. How sharp the blade is has a lot to do with the ease of the cut as well as the swing. There has only been maybe once or twice everything was in tune, me and the scythe. I should have the DVD in a few weeks.

Leave a Reply

