Batter

It is the last ending

the batter up to bat

no strikes out on this ONE

the ball is thrown

ONE hit and it flies

the runners run home

the feast on the table

family and friends gather

all washed and cleansed

no stains left to bother

more doors opening

no where to go but home

GOD struck

Him the batter

the crowd ROARS

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in God and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Batter

  1. susan wooldridge says:

    I can hear the roar from here….
    love, S

  2. Glad ya loved it. He’s been my batter for some years now, ever since He woke me up opening my mind to this world in which we live, teaching from my heart that it is we who change and clean the feet in the world, beginning first with our own. I still have much of my own to clean, but love sharing my stories as I go. Hopefully my words will sprout and grow in someone else’s mind as they accept and begin cleaning from within too. Accepting the pro’s letting go the con’s.

Leave a Reply

