Inside Scoop

they arrived in added protection

they arrived in added protection

they are inside except a couple are out but still inside added protection

they are inside except a couple are out but still inside added protection

inside hive some dead bees on bottom and white globs of wax comb that fell from inside shipping box, they had already began comb building before being installed new home

inside hive some dead bees on bottom and white globs of wax comb that fell from inside shipping box, they had already began comb building before being installed new home

queen in her own little transport container hanging from under top bars

queen in her own little transport container hanging from under top bars

queens love huddle, as they will soon eat away candy releasing queen into her new hive home

queens love huddle, as they will soon eat away candy releasing queen into her new hive home

Excuse my lack of technology, I don’t own video equipment nor do I have the knowledge to run it. I prefer my old style camera. I hope soon to have Billie’s Bee’s page set in stone from when I first began and update on where it goes. For now I hope you enjoy the look inside the hive. Hopefully in future pictures I can eliminate the glare from the plexiglass.

 

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Billies' Bee's, farming, Top-bar hive. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Inside Scoop

  1. susan wooldridge says:

    Wonderful glimpse into the world of Billie’s Bees! Thank you. High tech enough for me!
    love Susan

Leave a Reply

