Guarantee No Good

I recently purchased a package of bees from Pigeon Mountain Trading Company who guaranteed the bees and queen would arrive alive, which they did most of them, and they are doing fine. I have no grip here.

I chose to have them delivered overnight, next day UPS rather than 3 days delivery by USPS, which the shipper arranged for delivery and paid for on my behalf, since I was the one who actually paid for the shipping. The shipping agreements are already set between the shipper and the deliverer by terms and conditions.  According to UPS tracking report they were to be delivered by 10:30 am. They guarantee deliver by a certain time on next day shipping. If they don’t meet the time then you can request the shipping charges be refunded. It just so happens that in the area in which I live they only have one driver and there is no way they can meet that deadline, this is something I did not know beforehand. Here’s the catch though. If you yourself do not pay for the shipping directly then you have to request the shipper to request refund of shipping charges on your behalf. If for some reason the shipper chooses to not follow the rules of the deliverer and request the refund on your behalf then the guarantee is no good. I have gone round and round over this issue with the shipper and deliverer. There is a point here and I know in my heart it isn’t about the money. The point is this company has a guarantee, a promise, that they will meet the deadline on the delivery or shipping charges will be refunded, I have no grip here, but when the shipper won’t follow the rules then the guarantee is no good.

How many of you expect delivery on time, knowing that if they don’t deliver on time you can request shipping charges to be refunded?  How many of you knew about the loophole?

Turn the stones over and what do see? No stone left unturned.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Guarantee No Good

  1. susan wooldridge says:

    Hope you get your refund here, Billie. Keep us posted.
    Love, Susan

    • Hi Susan, The refund isn’t important to me. What is important is the truth. UPS knows they can not meet that deadline to my house but yet they post it anyway. Too, the shipper says they can’t do anything, its more like they don’t want to do anything. I have my suspicions way. It best to let it go now. I am thankful for the bees.

Leave a Reply

