Rant & Rave

I can go home inside, loving my home, garden & animals, putting the rest of the world at arms length while I hope & pray of finding peace within myself, but the world outside is my home too, & if others do not  find peace within their own home they do battle with others carrying swords, guns & pens ranting and raving about things they can not change in this awful world in which we live, falling into its trap, I even fall at times only to find myself slowly crawling back to my nest to rest, gathering strength to hold the scythe & plow knowing darkened soil is rich, I find a light forking is more beneficial loosening soil so it can breathe, providing microbes & roots passageways, I too can breathe, loosening the tightness of clenching muscles that ache, many keep me at arms length, what is it that keeps them away, while others who really know me see me with different eyes.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Animals, farming, God Farming, Hope, poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rant & Rave

  1. susan wooldridge says:

    Yes, if we can remember to choose “holy sight” we can see that heaven is spread out on earth. It’s all in the choosing. Blessings, Billie,
    Susan

    • True, for me I can only hope more begin to see and lay down weapons used against others.
      On a happier note: I received my very 1st Mother’s Day card from Uriah, and happy Mother’s Day note, some blessing come slow.

Leave a Reply

