An Old Me

From the 2 most recent posts you may see I have a son named Ezra, who Loves me, and to think there was a time I had to stop and think, and make a choice to love him too. The choice I made I DO NOT regret, even though there has been much heart ache along the way. I was a single parent in most peoples eyes. But yet I was in relationships that ended for various reasons. A lesbian by label, but in my heart by love. I was never granted marriage in this wondrous country we live in. For me now I am glad I never married. Marriage certificates are for those who divorce. In God’s heart, love is what matters most. Love needs no certificate to be bound. Since God rolled me over and made dough of me, I have no desire to bed another. I am in love with God Almighty. He serves me well and I serve love. There was a time not long ago that I chose to no longer argue with my son. In a short time thereafter, I found that just telling him “I love you”, the arguing nature left and his way of speech changed, and now you see what love can do. Even though love was there all along. It required 2 to love from heart. When more accept and love from heart rather than the world outside then maybe more will gather for Thanksgiving. Soon both sons will be home for this years Thanksgiving and mean Mr. Guinea may be the one on the supper table, but on second thought he’ll probably be to tough, and be better for the soup pot.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Animals, Christ, Family, farming, Foods, God, God Farming, Healing, Love and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

