Healing

Healing is vast and wide and can cover many areas. This story has to do with my cat Grabie.

The other day a squirrel laid dead where Grabie had put the kittens. She had moved them from the loft to the ground area in the barn/shed. Grabie had apparently caught the squirrel and had planned supper.

A few days later I noticed that the right side of Grabie’s face had become swollen, my quess is a scratch from the squirrel. Over the course of several days I struggled with what to do, not rushing her off to the vet, and the swelling increased as she lost hair over this area. I was sure it needed lanced to release the pus of infection and could see it was already seeping. I visited the Farmers co-op but found nothing to help. A made a quick trip to the library, and found a book called The Natural Cat. The page I opened to released my concern, explaining the swelling, and the healing process. I think it was the next day and too I got some different food for Grabie because she had become quite thin partly due to having the kittens as well becoming finicky. But I also figured her resistance was down too. She loved the new food, and ate quite a bit. Anyway, I soon looked and noticed the swelling was gone. The pus pocket had burst, thank goodness it apparently burst before I let in the house. It is now on the second day and the once pus pocket does not seem to be building again, like it could have very well done. In the book The Natural Cat, it explained the process of healing although in the book it also suggested to flush out the poisons. I did not flush the area inside but I did what I could from the outside. The natural healing property of the body took care of Grabie.

I believe our bodies can heal, given the proper nutrition is just the beginning, but the process is slow and one must shed the worry which comes from fear. If you understand  how God made our bodies you will also gain (hindsight?) into the vast world as a complete and whole system that heals.

 

 

 

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Animals, God, Healing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

