Three Days Passed

On May 17th my son Uriah called and said they wouldn’t release him from jail. He was due to get out on the 15th, but they found he had a misdemeanor from 1 ½ years prior and so would not release him. He seemed rather upset in the 15 seconds he had to talk for free.  I called my son Ezra and told him, he said he would be out soon, that as soon as he went to court they would probably release him. I wrote Uriah a letter to help calm him and put it in the mailbox Saturday morning. The mailman never came. Sunday he never came, he’s day off, on Monday again the mailman didn’t come. Monday after I had called the post office and tried to call the correct post office to find out way my mailman never came, my son Ezra called and said Uriah had been released, I said okay, then that’s way the letter never left the mailbox for three days, as I went out to get it, I knew God had his hands in it. Uriah went to court on Monday and they released him, as it was their mistake as he said. Anyway now Uriah wants to come home here to my house, but laws are laws, and steps are steps that one must take first, to be granted permission to leave Marion, IN and come here. All I can do is hope for the best and not look at the past when he was here before that lead him away to his destruction of the old Uriah. I know people change some quite instantly, others it takes years, to accept the love that God gives. Many do not accept change as a good way of life, like evolving, recycling, making new again. Three days, one Jesus rose from the grave, but only if you believe. I believe anything is possible with the Spirit, of God and Son.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Child/Children, Christ, Family, God, God Farming, Hope, Jesus, Love, Spirit and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Three Days Passed

  1. susan wooldridge says:

    Ahhh dear Billie, wonderful that Uriah is free, every blessing to all of you….Love S

Leave a Reply

