JUST A NUMBER

Ever since birth

NO

Ever since I was given a number

It began

It started with SS # (social security #)

It grew from there adding even more

A driver’s license #

Library card #

Employee id #

Credit card #’s

House address #

Phone #

How many #’s do we go by?

Some are added

Some taken away

Some multiplied

Some divided

Some even go as far as algebra, geometry, trigonometry, calculus, and heaven knows how much further they grow

 

One day I chose to love but 1, I lost all my numbers

My computer crashed

I quit working

I closed all retirement accounts

I paid off and closed credit card accounts

I changed and began to heal

 

NOW

I hope I have been added to equal that ONE. I think I have so thought comes, adding to my tree I love, ONE.

Oh how ONE can add, subtract, multiply, and divide displaying the beauty of algebra, geometry, trigonometry, calculus, and HEAVEN KNOWS what SPIRIT can do

All that I lost has been given again, but I see nothing without God

So when you are living what you think is a dream, hand to God, for life’s little pleasures can grow, like little children sayings

I don’t always do the things I say, but it is no lie

I do believe

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Child/Children, Christ, Faith, God, God Farming, Healing, Hope, Jesus, Love, mystery, mystical, philosophy, poetry, Spirit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to JUST A NUMBER

  1. susan wooldridge says:

    Changed the words in that old song from loneliest to holiest..
    One is the holiest number, one is the holiest number, one is the holiest number that….(forget the rest!) Though now I believe everything is holy when the see-er realizes he/she is holy.
    Love, Susan

    • AH yes, but now more words need to be changed in that old song below. As for songs there was a song called “one” someone sang at a house gathering in my early days of healing that caused me tears, but the tears were of love, like knowing God (Spirit) was with me, if only I could find it. Maybe I should try. If each person carried one word that could change the world, what word do you think it might be? Might we all give birth to that word.

      One

      One is the loneliest number that you’ll ever do
      Two can be as bad as one
      It’s the loneliest number since the number one

      No is the saddest experience you’ll ever know
      Yes, it’s the saddest experience you’ll ever know
      `Cause one is the loneliest number that you’ll ever do
      One is the loneliest number, worse than two

      It’s just no good anymore since she went away
      Now I spend my time just making rhymes of yesterday

      One is the loneliest, number one is the loneliest
      Number one is the loneliest number that you’ll ever do
      One is the loneliest, one is the loneliest
      One is the loneliest number that you’ll ever do
      It’s just no good anymore since she went away
      (Number) One is the loneliest
      (Number) One is the loneliest
      (Number) One is the loneliest number that you’ll ever do
      (Number) One is the loneliest
      (Number) One is the loneliest
      (Number) One is the loneliest number that you’ll ever do

Leave a Reply

