Broody

Broody  hens make the best mothers, but sometimes a pedator will snatch the mother hen as she tries to protect her youngens as they roam the grounds. This apparently happened to the new mother hen who hatched out 4 youngens. I noticed the youngens were without mother hen yesterday, so I put them in the coop, closing the lower half of the door so they couldn’t get out but still allow the other chickens and guineas to come in and out. Come evening mother hen still did not arrive. I had another hen still sitting on eggs up in the loft so I gathered up the 4 youngens this morning and put them in with the broody hen. This makes the 2nd hen now who has accepted youngens hatched out from another hen. Adoption works well for the ones who love youngens. If only there wasn’t so much red tape more youngens may have loving homes. I remember an article once about 2 men adopting. They provided a loving home but had struggled with red tape in the state in which they lived. We can and do provide loving homes. Many as well as straight coupled families DO NOT molest our children. That (molestation) is not in a loving home. That is in a sick home. That should be eliminated. BUT HOW? It comes from ones heart, prayer may be the only answer, unless you can prove without a doubt and take that child away from the sick home. Many are sick in this world today. I do not see anyway out without the love of GOD, SON, SPIRIT and US. But where does ONE begin. Inside is a good place. Who can clean the world outside when the dish inside is dirty? Cleaning the foot of someone else first requires that your own foot be cleansed first. I do not clean anyones foot but have a great love for the cleaning power of GOD. I do not claim to have have clean feet, but know GOD cleans many hearts. I do my best and watch where I walk, as for my writing that is a whole other story about LOVE and being broody.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Animals, Bible, Child/Children, Christ, Christian, Faith, Family, farming, God, God Farming, Healing, Health, Hope, Jesus, Love, philosophy, religion, Spirit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

