WHOOPS

The silicone didn’t hold the plexiglass, it came loose inside the hive leaving an opening at the top of observation window. Hurry act fast, ran into house got bee suit on, tape, cardboard, blade to cut tape.  Out the door I went thinking as I went what shall I do? Go, go just do, tried to grasp plexi with tape from outside no good, covered opening with cardboard and tape, opened the top reached inside pulled the plexi out. Oh bees I know you’re not too happy right now but it’s okay.  Good got it out. Moved the cardboard and taped plexi outside opening and recovered with cardboard. Good. Good leave the bees to settle down. Maybe they will glue the plexi in place and my job will be done. Mistake, no, no mistake here.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Billies' Bee's, Top-bar hive and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WHOOPS

  1. susan wooldridge says:

    Go Billie, go bees!

Leave a Reply

