Wash-bucket and Rag

Oh I could gather a wash-bucket with soap and water and rags to wash feet and prove my point, but I love story-telling instead. Story-telling does not force anyone to believe anything I say, story-telling is like putting the water on to boil, preparing to add the grain to make oatmeal.

As I continue reading the book I bought recently about Philosophy, I find I agree with most of the philosophers mentioned in the book in one way or another.  I find that religions are a philosophy too, passed down for generations and changed like dirty diapers, because someone else had different ideas, with no set plan in place. The Bible is a grouping of philosophers who believed in God, Jesus, and the words they received as well as the life they lived.  For me that makes just about everyone a philosopher in one way or another. Some even teach their philosophy, their belief. I happen to just love writing about what I believe, and find philosophy grows in me as my path widens in my Love for God and His plan set in place for His children to come home. I will not try and force you to give me your foot; I have 2 of my own. It’s hard enough for me to keep my own clean, why would I want to do yours too? I like to believe it’s best to hand the wash-bucket and rags over to the Great Cleaner SOS (some ONE saved).

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Bible, Child/Children, Christ, Christian, God, God Farming, Jesus, Love, philosophy, religion, Spirit and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

