Legal Jargon

I consider myself a parent of my son Uriah whom I did not give birth too. Uriah considers me a mother to him. He lost his mother to cancer when he was 17. I have been a parent to Uriah since he was born. Now I try and speed things along so he can come here, for he has no true family where he is. Family that loves him and will give him a place to start a new life. He is basically right now without home, all because the legal system did not make sure he had a good place to go to upon being released.

I was told not to lie. I was told I am not his mother nor parent, all because of legal jargon, I never legally adopted Uriah. Paperwork that means nothing to me. I was told I am a friend of his mother who passed away. I believe in love, love is what binds hearts not some legal paperwork jargon.

What will happen?  I can only hope that someone hears with a heart, and helps turn heads in states like Indiana, Arkansas oh hell lets just say USA.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Family, Hope, Love, Mother and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Legal Jargon

  1. susan wooldridge says:

    Yes, he’s truly your son as far as I can see…..

    • thank you Susan, some live by written law who call people liars, not by moral love of heart where God is loved. I know no matter what happens God is with me as long as remain, He gives me the strength to withstand poison darts.

Leave a Reply

