Body Functions Verse Choices

Most people including myself believe we have a choice in life, choices to make from getting up out of bed every day to going to bed whether it is night or day. But it is quite obvious to me, there are some things in life we have absolutely no choice in the matter. If your heart beats, you have no choice but to breathe at some point. Everything that goes on inside you, you really don’t have a choice in the matter. Sure you may say, oh I am sick and be sick, or you may say I am not well today but tomorrow I will be better, or one might believe they are healing and so begin healing. Our body reacts in so many ways, our body has defenses and sometimes makes you feel as if you might be sick, but in most cases your body has already began a healing process, that many do not fully understand, and so react with medications, that is a choice in most cases. But I once found out if I didn’t agree to take the medication prescribed by the doctors they would force inject it. This is when I was in a clinic where the doctors claimed I was psychotic. I however find that the body needs time to recuperate like the cycles of nature and seasons. Healing is a process, in a system we have no control over, it requires patience. Being angry is a reaction that the living could do without, if we are to rise up from the fog and find our way amongst the clouds. How people respond to what you say even if the words out your mouth are meant to be a compliment depends on the other persons heart, on whether they accept what you say as a compliment or something else. When you put butter on the cheese, do you spread it too, or do you put butter on the bread for grilled cheese? Oh I could have believed the doctors and become one who stays home getting a check in the mail every month, continuing that path, but I feel God had another plan in mind for me. You see my son Uriah over medicated himself to the point he had no control over the fear inside himself, and so was diagnosed as schizophrenia. Now after nearly 10 years he has been told he is not schizophrenic. So what really happened to Uriah? It is my belief a spirit can help turn people’s heads. No not spin like in the Exorcist but can cause a person to fear. What comes after depends on the individual and what they believe. In my case I believed God could do anything. God was not a part of my life at the time, I was filled with what I call a great fear, an emotional flood, but yet I was filled with a great love too.  There was a time in my life many years ago, I felt I was being held down to my bed and couldn’t move nor speak. It was my mind who called to God whom I call Jehovah. What felt like a heavy weight weighing me down left and I was able to get up. God wasn’t in my life at the time, but yet God has been there all along. What can I do for him, but give him Praise.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in God, Healing, Health, Love, nature, seasons, Spirit and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

