Stones of Stumble

I shall not collapse from my heavenly home

where I rest in patience as the days come and go

for the winds blow where they may

and the leaves turn an emerald green

sparklers flirker and colors fly

soon all over in the US of A

a site I do not always take in

but plan to see this year

a great place to be

in Lowe’s parking lot

not parked to shop nor work

but parked to watch

the sky will be transformed

to a colorful site

like stars of light flying

in the great moonlite night

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Stones of Stumble

  1. susan wooldridge says:

    lovely

  2. Debra DuHoux says:

    How are things going? Uriah there now?

    I remember watching fireworks near Lowes. Are you planning to do the 4th there again? You and I always went to lowes when you came off the road. It’s kinda nice you work there now. It was your favorite store. You were always fixing something at the house.

    I’m still laid up. I have a boot on now but it’s not a walking boot so I am still on crutches. I can’t drive yet either so I stay home. Nancy comes over after work and does light housework and we have dinner. This will be a do nothing summer for us. We’d at least like to make it to Idaho in September.

    Are you doing anything this summer? How’s the bees? The cats? The goats? Seen any good movies? We miss our weekend movies…I miss not being mobile.

    Have you found any fun things at second hand stores lately? No yard sales for us this summer…have you stopped at any this year?

    Well take care, Deb 😀

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

