Hot Coals

Flip me over
I have no dawn

In ash
Burning embers

A glow of flame
Begins again

Starts again
And again

Carried inside
A loving flame

Inside darkened ash
Flame a glow

Hot coals underfoot
I walk on concrete floor

Toughened foot
Burn no more

I prefer
Mother Earth’s soil

As she becomes more fertile
Roses scent the air

Where sisters and brothers
Kneel and bow

For mankind bleed no more
Burying seeds of hell

Flowers bloom forever more
More rose today tomorrow

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in farming, God Farming, Healing, Mother Earth, nature, poetry and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

