Scarred for Life I did nothing I did not plant the seeds But yet they rose from the ground I did nothing I did not water during drought  But yet they produced many berries I did nothing I did not pick and eat the ripened berries But yet that is a lie I did nothing  I did not steal what wasn’t mine But yet they scarred me with thorns I did nothing I did not, not love But yet love is in me I did nothing Nothing But yet I was given love.

Scarred for Life
I did nothing
I did not plant the seeds
But yet they rose from the ground
I did nothing
I did not water during drought
But yet they produced many berries
I did nothing
I did not pick and eat the ripened berries
But yet that is a lie
I did nothing
I did not steal what wasn’t mine
But yet they scarred me with thorns
I did nothing
I did not, not love
But yet love is in me
I did nothing
Nothing
But yet I was given love.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in farming, Foods, God Farming, Mother Earth, nature, poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

