Hansel & Gretel in the Gingerbread House

gingerbread house

 

I am the old woman, not really that old at all, but quite young, living in my gingerbread house all by myself, but yet I am not really alone. I live quietly inside my home where my house is of gingerbread, baked in my gingerbread house, in my gingerbread oven, where the temperature becomes quite warm. I love the heavenly scent of gingerbread wherever I roam within my home. I have gingerbread men running all around leaving their scent here and there in the air I love to smell.

One day not long ago a girl and boy, whose names I later found out were Hansel & Gretel, were exploring the woods where I live in my home, who later told a lie about me in my gingerbread house, claiming I was a witch, which I am not, they said I was going to throw them in the oven. They could smell the heavenly scent that brought their noses to my door. It was the gingerbread men who were playing in the woods, leaving their scent in the air, enticing those in the woods and afar to coming knocking at my door.  I always open my door to those who knock, inviting them to come in and have a bite of my gingerbread fresh out of the oven. But please, please do not eat my house being a glutton, for it is my home. It is the place I love to be; within my heart is my home. I share my life with those who roam, looking for a place to rest their weary bones.

If you think this story is a lie look further inside, and may see we live in a fantasy, creating a world we think is ours, when all long it belongs to God, as His creation never ceases, but is cleansed by His children’s choices. So, if you step in the muck it would be wise I am sure to clean your feet before entering the gingerbread house, where Mother works very hard preparing God’s children’s supper. You see if track in the filth with dirty feet Mother will become very angry and God holds an iron rod, teaching to love being home inside your heart.

Oh one more thing, if you look closely at the picture you will see a slice of heaven right here on earth, as the gingerbread men have been working very hard preparing for the coming of Christ, hoping to be forgiven as they change their ways, making good choices can change lives.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Child/Children, Christ, Foods, God, God Farming, Humor, Mother, Mother Earth, mystical, Spirit, wisdom and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

