A Follower

I have a blog with a few followers as compared to some. But I ask what a follower is?

To me a follower could be a board inside a top bar hive keeping the living quarters quite small, and expanding the living quarters only as needed as the occupants inside increase in number.

A follower could be a person who follows the teachings of another, like following a philosopher. Reading the writings of a philosopher could change a person’s view about the world in which they live, making it truth inside their hive, expanding their home to be filled with family, believers, one faithful sect.

This could make just about anyone a philosopher, a writer. A philosopher doesn’t necessarily have to be a teacher, but a philosopher/writer shares their way of living, the teacher is inside.

I shared a story about my hair to a customer while at work one day. I told her that around December of 2006, or 2007, the woman who used to cut my hair was closing up shop to be a stay at home mother.  At the time my finances were not good and I could no longer afford the meager 20 some dollars to have my hair cut, I decided I did not want teach another how to cut my hair just the way I liked it. So my hair has been growing ever since, adding to my compost what comes out every day when I brush my hair. I wear my hair in a braid most of the time, but I have to admit it is quite lovely just hanging round my shoulders and down my back, it is almost like clothing. But that isn’t my point here. My point is this woman became a follower from the story I told. It is the beginning of her life changing.  She happened to be in store yesterday and showed me her little pony tail, telling me she was sick of the hairdressers.  This doesn’t mean hairdressers are bad people, it just means people change, and the choices they make change other people’s lives.  It is kinda like evolution, evolving, changing, being molded to form a much needed change in our lives, as we begin to see how the dark and light bring about knowledge and wisdom of the Father, Son, Mother, we are the fourth leg where the light shines on the stand. This is what I believe; Christ is shining, cleaning, molding us into children of God. Where our feet are cleaned every day as we walk, the choices we make in our life also change other people’s lives. The teacher is inside every ones heart.

I share my life in forms of stories; I do not force feed nor teach.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Child/Children, Christ, Family, God, Jesus, Mother, mystical, philosophy, Spirit, wisdom and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Follower

  1. Rebekah L says:

    Lovely. I also have a long braid 🙂

Leave a Reply

