Greening Up

My plans were to work on the chicken run walls over my 2 days off from work. Although it has rained on both days I did not get upset. Instead I figured God had other plans. Not sure what they were but in-between the rains the 2 walls were put up and the land grasses are greening up, so much so that my scythe needs to cut soon, waylaying hay. All that remains is digging 2 post holes for the south end, which I had planned to do this morning but it rained, doors/gates for all sides. The north goes in, the west to the west, the east to the east, and double gates to the south, for easy access. No plans spoiled when God is in the center, just go in and let God be the commandeer.

In the old testament war was spoken of often, putting warring into question in many a hearts, especially mine. But was it there for another reason to give ourselves to God for the service of others in the public sector. Is this what we rest our foot on, or has it become something else, like a slap in the face, the turning of ones cheek.

I turn my cheek over and over again giving God the authority to do what needs done in the heart of the enemy.  I am my own enemy when I do not give God praise for all things in my life. May He scrub my foot till it shines through my heart, wearing smiles on my little farm.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Bible, farming, God, God Farming and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

