New Arrivals

Mother Rabbit did a good job preparing her open bottom nesting box, covering the 1/2″ mesh wire with plenty of fresh green grass I gave to them, mother and father Rabbit, yesterday. Also pulling her hair adding to the nest. This morning 9 new baby Rabbits arrived.

All through the dry drought weather we have had no babies were born. Did the rabbits know something that I didn’t? Now that everything has been greening up from the unusual wet August new arrivals have arrived. They fooled me before and now. I was sure I should of had new baby rabbits months ago. At one point I even pulled father out thinking mother would give birth soon. I gave up and put him back in, now I have the next generation.

I moved father Rabbit out, providing what once was a cedar worm bed box with finer 1/8″ mesh bottom as the new baby bed, adding the green grass and hair, and putting the open bottom box on top to provide more privacy.

I still have another set of mother and father Rabbits. In time we’ll see if they too provide a new generation of babies or not.

What kind of new generation do we provide, as  we ourselves change? Look around and observe.

When I started my job at Lowes nearly 3 years ago, I noticed many buried in technology while a lack of human communication during breaks. Are some considered outcasts when they are not technology savvy?  I buried myself in books, and find myself sometimes an outcast during the breaks preferring to read, and just listen.

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Animals, farming, God Farming, nature and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

