It Is No Lie

I am an amateur farmer, although my younger years I remember living in Palermo, CA on what we called the ranch, with chickens, cows, pigs, worms in a tub, a pony, a snake in the pit of the outhouse, and a garden. My life changed when divorce entered the homestead, and I was taken away from the ranch to moving here and there with many ups and downs, a life I do not love, but have found my way with God’s help, to becoming a farmer of life.

One year and around 4 months have past since I got my first guinea eggs, which one of chicken hens hatched out, 2 hens and 1 rooster guinea survived the snakes. Today one of my guinea hens have hatched out her eggs, and moved her youngsters. They must be several days old. I don’t have a full count as of yet, but know I saw little heads peek out from under her.

I am an amateur at work, which  proves anything is possible. I heard guineas don’t make good mothers, but this one is. This mother sat and hatched out her eggs and now protects her youngsters from the cats, she scared one of my cats off this morning when it came to close.

 

About billiescauldron

I am in transition. I see myself as a Spiritual Writer and as such my blog will slowly change with me still holding tight to being in the garden as a child loving my teacher.
This entry was posted in Animals, Child/Children, Family, farming, God, God Farming, nature and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

